Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Samuel Eto'o left off shortlist for 2016 African player of the year award

Samuel Eto'o has failed to make the five-man shortlist for the 2016 African player of the year award which was published today by the African Football Confederation. Gabonese Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang, present title holder is still on the list and shining.
The selected player of the year among the list of five below will be decorated on Thursday, Jan 17 2017 in Abuja Nigeria, during the traditional Gala organised by GLO-CAF.

Below is the list of the Finalists, their countries of origin as well as their current clubs:
  • Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (Gabon - Borrusia Dortmund)
  • Riyad Mahrez (Algeria - ville de Leicester)
  • Sadio Mane (Sénegal - Liverpool)
  • Mohamed Salah (Égypt - Roms)
  • Islam Slimani (Algeria - ville de Leicester)

No comments:

Post a Comment