Saturday, 23 July 2016

UBA and MasterCard announce a partnership with Cameroon and 18 other African Countries

MasterCard and UBA are partnering across the 19 African countries in which UBA currently operates: Cmaeroon, Nigeria, Benin, Burkina Faso, Chad, Cote D’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Ghana, Gabon, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Liberia, Mozambique, Republic of Congo, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, Uganda and Zambia.

The United Bank Africa and MasterCard have announced a partnership which will see UBA act as the issuer for MasterCard in 18 new markets in Africa, The Eagle Online reports.

The partnership, which came into effect in the second quarter of 2016, will see UBA issue MasterCard credit, debit and prepaid cards across these markets.

The partnership will also focus on increased payments infrastructure across Africa, including the roll out of point-of-sale and mobile-point-of-sale technology, to ensure merchants are able to accept the cards when introduced into these markets.

No comments:

Post a Comment